GLUTEN FREE & FLAVOR FULL
We think going gluten free should never mean going flavor or quality free. And that’s why we’ve created the seemingly impossible – breakfast oats that are organic, gluten free, and flavor-full!
WHAT IS GLUTEN?
Gluten is a protein complex found in those grains that some people are allergic to or have trouble digesting. Living gluten free is a way of life for many people who either suffer from celiac disease or have a gluten intolerance or sensitivity.
GLUTEN FILLED GRAINS
There are a few grains that must be avoided on a gluten free diet. Watch out for: Wheat, barley, rye, kamut, spelt, bulgur, teff, farro, durum, and semolina.
GLUTEN FREE GRAINS
There’s a huge variety of gluten free grains. Look for: rice (any variety), buckwheat, corn, sorghum, millet, quinoa, coconut flour, almond flour, and usually – oats.
WHAT'S THE DEAL WITH OATS?
Although naturally gluten free, oats must be tested and verified not to contain gluten content. The reason is traditionally oats are grown in fields next to wheat and barley and processed on the same equipment. Because of the threat of cross contamination with gluten, oats should still be carefully considered.